Safety and comfort are the top priorities when operating a refuse collection vehicle. These are our latest AI and safety innovations, the "Safety & Performance System", which we have integrated into the "refuse collection vehicle of the future".

SAFETY USER DISPLAY

THAT DIDN'T EXIST YET

The Safety User Display (SUD) displays information from the surroundings to the loading personnel. This can be vehicle-relevant data on the loading process or what is happening around the lorry. This means that the loader always has a complete overview.

INTELLIGENT COMPACTION CONTROL

The FAUN Smart Compaction System (SCS) is used for the automated, intelligent adjustment of compaction in press plate vehicles. It ensures optimum interaction with the recyclable material.

The SCS automatically recognises different fractions. The compaction is automatically adjusted to ensure optimum utilisation of the available volume and payload. At the same time, the mechanical load on the body components and thus unnecessary wear is reduced. Overall, operation becomes more efficient and conserves resources and the environment.

FAUN CONNECT

FAUN connect transfers vehicle and route-relevant data to a cloud. This information is made available to the operators in a targeted manner. This allows routes to be optimised or route planning to be simplified.

SMART HOPPER CONTROL

THAT DIDN'T EXIST YET

With Smart Hopper Control the load tray is monitored by an AI-controlled camera. The camera records the area in front of the lifter and inside the loading trough. The AI automatically calculates the optimum time to start the compaction process based on the combination of the type of bin, bin size and load tray utilisation. 

Powered Footboard

Powered footboard

The new DIN 1501 regulations require some changes or even new processes. For example, the foot steps have to be folded up much more frequently. To make this movement easier and less physically strenuous for the operator, we have developed electrically powered foot steps.

ALL-ROUND VIEW WITH PERSON DETECTION

THIS IS NEW

Improves safety through complete all-round monitoring of the vehicle and display for the driver. This facilitates safe manoeuvring in road traffic.

Workspace Monitoring with Person Detection

THAT DIDN'T EXIST YET

Monitoring of the working area at the rear of the vehicle. This gives the driver an overview of what is happening in the loader's working area.   

GLOVE DRYER

THAT WAS NOT YET THE CASE WITH RUBBISH TRUCKS

Wet outside, cold and your gloves are clammy, but there are still a few rubbish bins around? FAUN has built a glove dryer for this. The loading personnel can place the wet gloves in an electrically operated Heating box which was installed in the working area of the loaders. This dries the hairnd shoes on their way from bin to bin. 

Illuminated & Heated Hand Grips

THAT DIDN'T EXIST YET

Everything under control: Indirect, uniform illumination of the Handles at the rear. The colour scheme and lighting increase safety, the loader can see where he needs to grab and the handles are nice and warm even in winter.

HYGIENE BOARD

The hygiene board provides a hand-washing facility for loaders directly at their workplace. Soap, water and paper towels are neatly organised in one place: in the hygiene box under the body. No searching or loss of space.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Sicherheit und Komfort stehen an erster Stelle beim Umgang mit einem Müllfahrzeug. Das sind unsere neuesten KI- und Sicherheitsinnovationen „Safety & Performance System“, die wir im „Müllfahrzeug der Zukunft“ integriert haben.

SAFETY USER DISPLAY

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT

Das Safety User Display (SUD) zeigt dem Ladepersonal Infos aus dem Umfeld an. Das können Fahrzeugrelevante Daten sein, zum Ladevorgang oder was um den LKW herum passiert. So hat der Lader immer den vollen Überblick.

INTELLIGENTE VERDICHTUNGSSTEUERUNG

Das FAUN Smart Compaction System (SCS) dient der automatisierten, intelligenten Einstellung der Verdichtung bei Pressplattenfahrzeugen. Es sorgt für die optimale Wechselwirkung mit dem Wertstoff.

Das SCS erkennt selbstständig verschiedene Fraktionen. Die Verdichtung wird automatisch angepasst und sorgt so für eine optimale Nutzung des zur Verfügung stehenden Volumens und der Nutzlast. Gleichzeitig wird die mechanische Belastung der Aufbaukomponenten und somit unnötiger Verschleiß reduziert. Der Betrieb wir im Ganzen effizienter und schont Ressourcen und Umwelt.

FAUN CONNECT

FAUN connect überträgt Fahrzeug- und Tourenrelevante Daten in eine Cloud. Diese Angaben werden den Betreibern zielgerichtet zur Verfügung gestellt. So lassen sich Routen optimieren oder die Tourenplanung vereinfachen.

SMART HOPPER CONTROL

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT

Mit Smart Hopper Control wird die Ladewanne mittels eine KI-gesteuerten Kamera überwacht. Die Kamera erfasst den Bereich vor dem Lifter und innerhalb der Ladewanne. Aus der Kombination Tonnenart, Tonnengröße und Ladewannenauslastung berechnet die KI automatisch den optimalen Zeitpunkt, wann der Verdichtungsprozess starten soll. 

gesture controlled & Powered Footboard

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT

Das elektrisch angetriebene Trittbrett reagiert auf Gesten. Kein ermüdendes Bücken mehr, ob die Trittbretter nach oben oder unten zu klappen. Mittels KI kann der Lader den Fußtritt selber über Handbewegungen steuern. 

ALL-ROUND VIEW WITH PERSON DETECTION

DAS IST NEU

Verbessert die Sicherheit durch vollständige Rundum-Überwachung des Fahrzeugs und Anzeige für den  Fahrer. Das erleichtert das sichere Manövrieren im Straßenverkehr.

Workspace Monitoring with Person Detection

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT

Überwachung des Arbeitsbereiches am Heck des Fahrzeugs. So hat auch der Fahrer den Überblick, was im Arbeitsbereich der Lader vorgeht.   

GLOVE DRYER

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT BEI MÜLLWAGEN

Nass draußen, kalt und die Handschuhe sind klamm, aber da stehen noch paar Mülltonnen? Dafür hat FAUN einen Handschuhtrockner gebaut. Die nassen Handschuhe kann das Ladepersonal in eine elektrisch betriebene Heizbox packen, die im Arbeitsbereich der Lader angebracht wurde. So trocknen die Handschuhe auf dem Weg von Tonnen zu Tonne. 

Illuminated & Heated Hand Grips

DAS GABS NOCH NICHT

Alles im Griff: Indirekte, gleichmäßige Beleuchtung der Handgriffe am Heckteil. Die Farbgebung und Beleuchtung erhöhen die Sicherheit, der Lader sieht, wo er zupacken muss und die Handgriffe sind auch im Winter schön warm.

HYGIENE BOARD

Das Hygiene Board bietet eine Handwaschmöglichkeit für die Lader direkt an ihrem Arbeitsplatz. Seife, Wasser und Papiertücher übersichtlich an einem Platz: in der Hygienebox unter dem Aufbau. Kein Gesuche oder Platzverlust.

de_DEDeutsch